Pondering lemon syrup cake

Lemon isn’t usually a flavour I feel any particular tenderness towards, however last week on my last day interning at the local community newspaper, I had the privilege of trying an amazing home-made lemon syrup cake. It was just a bit sweet, tangy and incredibly moist – yum!

Unfortunately I didn’t manage to get the recipe but have found a few online. I plan to try it out for my mum on Mother’s Day, based on the following recipe  here.

It looks simple enough but aside from the carrot cake I made a while ago, I’ve yet to really succeed in making a nice moist, fluffy cake. Does anyone have any tried and true recipes or suggestions for a lemon cake?

Image source: http://allrecipes.com.au/recipe/186/lemon-drizzle-cake.aspx

One thought on “Pondering lemon syrup cake

  1. Pingback: Happy Mother’s Day! | Of All Tastes

Leave a Reply

