One of those blow-your-mind type of creations

So, a few years ago when I went to Europe, Italy was probably at the top of my favourites list for a number of reasons, one of them being the food. Lovely light pizza, beautiful pasta and amazing, fresh gelato. I think if I had more time I would have happily just sat at the Trevi Fountain eating gelato all day.

Since then I’ve had my fair share of gelato back in New Zealand but only two places so far have really made me think, “Wow, now this is gelato”.  The first is Valentinos Gelato and the other is Giapo.

They’re both a bit different – I see Valentinos as a bit more traditional while Giapo head chef Gianpaolo Grazioli creates stuff like this.

If you’re too lazy to click on the link, it’s a picture of Mr Grazioli’s latest creation (assuming it’s his latest since he posted that up on Twitter only a couple of hours ago) – burger macarons with a chocolate patty, white chocolate cheddar slice, ketchup raspberry and lettuce mint leaf.

Forget how confused your brain gets when you try to imagine how it tastes compared with how it looks – how AMAZING does that burger macaron sound? Or am I easily impressed (I don’t think so)…

 

Leave a Reply

